The Line Type defines the exact data to be recorded in the eCHR and how the data is displayed.
Line Type Configuration Overview
The image below is an example of how a workflow may be configured to include line types in eCHRs.

The eCHRs build out as you progress through the workflow. There are a few things worth noting:
- BoM Definition, Product Document, and Job Document eCHR Line Types are created when you start the job. They are not operation dependent. These eCHRs are updated as new versions of the documents are created or as new documents are added (e.g., adding job documents).
- The As Built eCHR Line Type will be written at the end of the job or when the Review and Sign eCHR action is completed (if one is included).
eCHR Advanced Configuration
Use Advanced Manual eCHR Configuration only if a no-code option is available for the line type, or if you want to customise the default data points provided by either the no-code or advanced configuration options.
To access the advanced configuration screen, you can access it via the Advanced Config button on the New / Edit eCHR Section Config screen.
Contact Eyelit Support if you need to change any of the default values for a data point to modify what is stored and reported in the eCHR.
The layout of the advanced config page is similar to the image below for all line types although additional fields may be displayed depending on the line type selected.

Most eCHR Line Types can be configured entirely in the eCHR Profiles page, although some require further configuration within their environments in the UI.
Line Types configured entirely within the eCHR Profiles:
Line Types requiring additional configuration outside of eCHR Profiles:
- Action Completion
- As Built
- BoM Definition
- Build Record
- Check Result Set
- Operation Quantity Completion
- Generic EDHR data WF action
View eCHR data
You can view the blockchain data for the eCHR Line Types in one of the following ways:
- Workstation: Click the eCHR button on the righthand navigation (provided it was configured in the button profile).
- Item Status: By selecting the eCHR view.
- eCHR Listing: By selecting the listing and clicking the Content button.
Review and Sign eCHR Workflow Action
It is possible to close a job before the eCHR is closed because there may be post-job actions that can still be recorded in the eCHR. You can however keep an action open until a specified eCHR review and sign mode was completed. For more information, see the Review and Sign eCHR Workflow Action documentation.
Sign an eCHR Line
Users with the required permissions can sign an eCHR line from one of the following:
- Workstation (via the eCHR button if it's configured).
- Item Status page with eCHR selected in the View field.
- Content page via the eCHR Listing screen.
Delete an eCHR Line
Users with the required permissions can delete an eCHR line from one of the following:
- Workstation (via the eCHR button if it's configured).
- Item Status page with eCHR selected in the View field.
- Content page via the eCHR Listing screen.
